Jr.Loader was a 3-piece rock band from Chicago between the years of 1995 and 1999, featuring the talents of Billy Thompson on guitar/vocals, Daisun deRijk on drums and Brian Hilmers on bass. In the short time they were together, Jr.Loader wrote and recorded over three dozen songs, most of which were engineered by Chuck Uchida of Attica Studios. Four songs were engineered by Phil Bonnet at Solid Sound Studios on Christmas night in 1995.

The band released a split 7" with the Teenage Frames on Dyslexic Records. A full length CD was slated for release on Choke Records. However, problems arose and the completed album never went into production. While their self-titled EP never reached mainstream distribution, Jr.Loader's entire catalog is archived on this website. Below you can hear nearly everything Jr.Loader ever recorded.

Update 10 Aug 2017: Holy shit, the second video surfaces.

00:00 / 00:00

Listen to Jr.Loader


Download full albums (zip)

  • The Joy Of Laura Zine
  • Poprocket
  • Tinsel Teeth
  • Mostly Harmless
  • Never Been Before
  • One Sorry Boy
  • Peabrained
  • Teenaged
  • Grant's Lucky Day
  • Structure
  • Just A Tankee Lad
  • Sugartooth
  • Feeling Flavored Today?
  • Essentials
  • Tell Your Friends
  • Poppycocked
  • Crawl
  • Selector
  • Short End Of The Stick
  • Thorn Soup
  • Oh So Blue
  • Another Driving Song
  • Dynamic
  • Making Her 1st
  • What U Know
  • Polyknit
  • It’ll Come Out
  • Teenaged (alt)
  • Instrumental
  • I Know What You Want ¹
  • I Remember ²
  • Influence ³*
  • Lippy
  • Puppy
  • Jubilee
  • Trubid
  • NOTES:
  • ¹ originally by Snuff
  • ² originally by Naked Raygun
  • ³ originally by Big Boys
  • * recorded at Solid Sound
  • » Demo Tapes are from actual 4-track cassette tapes!